My Challenge!!! Care to Join???

Good Morning! I hope everyone is off to a wonderful start today and had a great Easter weekend. So far my day is off to a great start. I already fit my workout in for the day and now I am sitting here enjoying a huge cup of hazelnut coffee……OH!!!!! Just the thought makes me tremble with delight! 😀 Anyways….. while I was enjoying getting some me time in this morning I had some interesting thoughts come to mind….

As I have mentioned in my previous posts I have challenged myself to lose the excess weight, get fit and toned. Well I am additionally challenging myself to reach my goals……… at home. Yep…..that means no gym membership. Now don’t get me wrong, I love the gym and I am not saying it isn’t an extremely helpful tool. However, for me personally I have decided to quit going for a few different reasons. 1) I have to drive about 45 mins to get to one (welcome to small town life.lol). 2) I have just recently graduated college and am still trying to find a steady income( I can use the gas money and the extra time saved from driving for more valuable things). 3) I would rather put the $20 a month for a gym membership into running 5ks, which benefit charities. 4) I want to have FUN! I mean who says you have to do things you don’t enjoy simply to reach your physical goals? That doesn’t sound like self-love to me….

We must do things we love for our bodies, not try to put ourselves through what we perceive as torture simply to because it is touted to help us reach our weight loss/fitness goals. IT WON’T WORK. End of story! Been there and done that! lol 😛 Sure it may have some short-term benefits but if you don’t enjoy it, how do you intend to sustain it for the rest of your life? Your mental attitude has a very large impact on whether you will succeed in anything, not just weight loss. If you are doing things you enjoy you are essentially telling yourself, “I am doing this because I love you.” Doing things through a spirit of love is MUCH more effective than trying to do them through a spirit of hate, not to mention it make life so much more pleasurable for you and everyone around you.  ❤ what you do

Those are my reasons. My challenge is to workout in (and outside) of my own home and through a spirit of love for myself and dare I say for my future family… Is it possible to reach my goals without having to go to a gym? I believe so. I am determined to actually. I don’t see my journey as a short duration…It’s not just till I reach a certain weight or a certain clothing size, to me this is something I need to make a life long habit of for myself and those I love. 🙂

Leave a Reply

