Working on my diet..

Yep… I am trying to once and for all get my diet in order. Today has been pretty good. I even gave away a cookie a coworker’s little girl gave me.lol (not gonna fib….it looked so good!) Anyways I am trying to follow low carb/dukan diet. (I have had a little bit of cheese today to take meds with.) I can’t exercise to the extreme to lose weight so I will have to take care of it with my diet. I know if nothing else having the extra weight off will be that much easier on my joints.

I finally broke down and got a microwave yesterday. I know, I know, it’s not supposed to be the best way to cook food. I’ve read all about it but the truth of the matter is it has been so……..much easier to eat real food today. I made eggs for breakfast and I am now eating chicken breast I heated. Don’t get me wrong. I know how to cook, I have been cooking for years. Heck I used to make everything from scratch, even grinding my own flour but I don’t have the energy to do it now. It’s all I can do to get one project done in the evenings when I get in and with only cooking for one during the week it is so awesome to just use the microwave. The bloat from all the dry cereal and yogurt is also disappearing already. I am looking forward to seeing the changes over the next few weeks and I intend to post a before and after at some point.

For now I am just keeping on keeping on, one foot in front of the other. I have hurt a good bit today and I woke up last night in pain but it could be worse.  I hope everyone has a great evening and if there is anyone who happens to read this that is also doing low carb/dukan please let me know! 🙂

Leave a Reply

