Hello food…

Welp. Its official…..I’ve eaten more calories in the last two days then probably 4-5 beforehand. I had two scrambled eggs and a pinch of cheese for breakfast, 1/2 lb of grilled chicken for lunch, total of two cheese sticks throughout the day to take meds with, 1/2 lb grilled chicken for dinner with a little mozzarella sprinkled on it(oh so good!), and I made some chocolate “cheesecake” pudding (stevia, cocoa powder, cream cheese and a little whipping cream) for dessert and to satisfy my want for something sweet. So yeah. My day was probably around 2000 calories opposed to 400-500. However, I have lost some of my bloat and water weight already. My stomach is flattening back out. I am trying not to think too much about calories because I can get very obsessive over them and I am trying to develop a healthier relationship with food.

I think, actually I know my appetite will begin to fad some more as I get totally weaned off of sugar but for now, if I’m hungry I eat(just like a normal person!lol) 😉 It has been a pretty big jump considering I was living off a fat free greek yogurt for breakfast, dry cereal for snack (1/2-1 cup only),maybe an apple for lunch, and possibly something a little more substantial for supper. I feel like the way I have ate the last two days is a healthier way to live. Honestly, it has given me back a craving for savory foods. I WANT to look at recipes and cook some yummy low carb foods. I want to try to cook healthier for my man as well(may have to sneak that in day by day.lol).

I do feel like I am on the right road. I still hurt but at least I feel like I am making progress towards my dream body anyways. My hair is growing like crazy, getting thinner, now if I could just figure out how to manage the pain and fatigue I’d be golden! 🙂

Leave a Reply

