The normal me….lol

Well you know its bad when your coworkers that you are with 5-6 days a week all day ask you what you put in your coffee. LOL Yesterday was a pretty good day. The best I have had in months actually. I still hurt but it was to the point I could ignore it for the most part. Anyways I was my “normal” giggly, mischievous, quick witted self yesterday and everyone wanted to know what was going on.lol In a way it kinda makes me sad to think that after all this time that was the first time my coworkers saw the real me. I just hope and pray it lasts for a while. It was so……nice to have a day without a headache and major pain or digestive problems! Today seems to be another pretty good day (knock on wood.lol).

One thing I did yesterday that probably had something to do with how good I felt was I skipped breakfast and didn’t eat until 11:30. I feel like I had a lot more energy (the fact that I had coffee probably helped, but it was only a fraction of what I used to drink.lol). This morning I had some left over quinoa and I have to say I wish I hadn’t. I was going to take some with some salad for lunch but I don’t think I can even handle the idea at the moment. It kinda made me feel nauseous for some reason. :/ I am really trying to learn what my body does and doesn’t want and listen to it. I can be thankful that I am learning to for once listen to my body.

Leave a Reply

